2012 that was; 1st quarter

Its the 31st of December of 2012. In a few hours, we’ll be writing down the history of 2013. Amazing! Wow. I never saw this coming this fast. Ultra-fast!

This morning, while having my prayer time, I just felt super-mega-blessed because of everything that I experienced; mission trips, events, changes, assignments, everything! That moved me to write some of those that made my 2012 something great. Let’s start with the first quarter. Everything are raw, straight from the strings of memory and from the beats of the heart.

January was unbelievable. I celebrated New Year in Berlin and was still in Berlin the whole day. I think I was in two countries on the first of January because we started travelling back in France on the same day. Wow! This was also the month were I cut my hair really short! Something very personal as I let go of the many things of the past. It wasn’t really as bad as I thought it would be. I was surprised that I liked it more than everybody else’s did. Last month in Taize, had my silence week, and made amazing memories with a lot of amazing and awesome people! Will never forget them. And of course, SNOW again. Yey!

IMG_1986

 

414004_3131131716774_927650041_o

February: home sweet home! I went back home and continued my work. It was also the time to adjust to a lot of things: way of prayer, environment, time zone, etc. And at the same time, it was the time to apply all of the things that I learned. As I remember, it was a tough time for me, but still learned a lot.

397807_10150649334508274_158878573_n

March, 25th birthday. Quarter life crisis? I don’t know. I don’t know how do I define that or what is the criteria for that thing. But instead of focusing on the “crisis”, I just focused on the blessings; to a lot of God’s blessings! And that’s how I treated that quarter life thing. I celebrated my birthday facilitating a kids assembly in one of our Work with the Poor sites. Something new! WSC too! First big event since I came back. And Rochele was a workshop facilitator. Lavet! Hehe.

431145_10150654998983260_482936222_n

Leave a comment